The Whistle Stop Tour, summer of 1933 – the seven MidWest contestants – from left: Iowa, Missouri, Kentucky, Kansas, Arkansas, Idaho and Illinois – photo perhaps taken in July in Chicago – four were subsequently disqualified in Atlantic City: Arkansas, Idaho, Illinois and Iowa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *